By | April 24, 2017

Madhaya Pradesh Government has launched Mini Smart Cities scheme in the state under which 12 mini smart cities will be selected for advanced development. Amarkantak, Maihar, and Orchha have already made their place in the mini Smart cities list. However, to get shortlisted for remaining 9 cities, qualified a predefined set of guidelines is must which is simliar to Narender Modi Smart City Mission.

Madhya Pradesh Mini Smart Cities List

A total of 24 Municipal Coporations of Madhya Pradesh have been called for the selection of remaining 9 mini smart cities. In the first phase of Madhya Pradesh Mini Smart Cities scheme, cities having a population of more than 1 lakh will be concerned for selection. Under this guidelines, following cities of MP have been given an opportunity to participate:

  • Bhind
  • Datiya
  • Shivpuri
  • Devas
  • Ratlam
  • Reeva
  • Katni
  • Singrauli
  • Burhanpur
  • Khandwa
  • Chindwada
  • Guna
  • Vidisha
  • Chatarpur
  • Damoh
  • Mandsor
  • Nicham
  • Pithampur
  • Hoshangabad
  • Etarasi
  • Sihor
  • Baitul
  • Siwani
  • Nagada

Selected cities will be allotted a budget of 25 crores. In the first phase, 6 cities will receives 25-25 crores making a total of 150 Crores. In the second phase, another 6 cities will receive 25 Crore each making a total of 150 Crores again. In short, MP Government will spend 300 Crores on mini smart city yojana.

Facilities in MP Mini Smart Cities

The selected mini smart cities will be equipped with basic as well as advanced amenities of life. They are:

  • Consistent Water Supply
  • Sufficient Power Supply
  • Cleanliness
  • Transport Facility
  • Affordable Houses for Poor
  • Security for Women, Children, and Senior Citizens.

For  ore information, visit